skip to content
 

Updated on 31 March 2020 - At this current time all Congregation Ceremonies after 16 May, for the remainder of the 19/20 academic year (including General Admission), have been postponed due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19). We will update this website as soon as any further arrangements are known.  Thank you for your patience during this difficult time.

The following is a list of dates of congregations of the Regent House at which degrees may be conferred.

Any degree can be conferred at the ordinary Degree Congregations held on Saturdays two or three times each term. The four successive Congregations at the end of June called General Admission are for the BTh, BA, VetMB and BA with MEng or MMath or MSci degrees only.

At General Admission and in July Colleges present their graduands on a specific day.

Colleges do not necessarily present students to graduate in person at every ordinary Congregation.

Please contact your College for further details.

Michaelmas Term 2019

  • Saturday, 26 October, 11am
  • Saturday, 30 November, 2pm

Lent Term 2020

  • Saturday, 25 January, 2pm
  • Saturday, 22 February, 2pm
  • Saturday, 21 March, 11am - updated on 13 March 2020 to in absence only
  • Saturday, 28 March, 11am - change of date to Friday, 27 March, 11am - updated on 13 March 2020 to in absence only

Easter Term 2020

  • Saturday, 25 April, 11am - updated on 31 March 2020 to in absence only
  • Saturday, 16 May, 10am - updated on 31 March 2020 to in absence only
  • Wednesday, 17 June, 2.45pm (Honorary Degrees only) - postponed

General Admission 2020

BTh, BA, VetMB and BA with MEng or MMath or MSci degrees only.

  • Wednesday, 24 June, 10am - postponed
  • Thursday, 25 June, 10am - postponed
  • Friday, 26 June, 10am - postponed
  • Saturday, 27 June, 10am - postponed

Long Vacation 2020

  • Friday, 17 July, 10am - postponed
  • Saturday, 18 July, 10am - postponed

Michaelmas Term 2020

  • Saturday, 24 October, 11am
  • Saturday, 28 November, 2pm

Lent Term 2021

  • Saturday, 30 January, 2pm
  • Saturday, 27 February, 2pm
  • Saturday, 27 March, 11am
  • Saturday, 10 April, 11am

Easter Term 2021

  • Saturday, 1 May, 11am
  • Saturday, 22 May, 10am
  • Wednesday, 23 June, 2.45pm (Honorary Degrees only)

General Admission 2021

BTh, BA, VetMB and BA with MEng or MMath or MSci degrees only.

  • Wednesday, 30 June, 10am
  • Thursday, 1 July, 10am
  • Friday, 2 July, 10am
  • Saturday, 3 July, 10am

Long Vacation 2021

  • Friday, 23 July, 10am
  • Saturday, 24 July, 10am

 

Dates of Congregations are also listed in the Reporter.